Random Smiley Cheesy Thoughts

Snow is coming our way. Blizzards, I hear. It’s still all sunshine-y and such, but the sky on the other side is dark and heavy. It’s an ironic mix. I love things like this that break up the routine though. Little surprises are found everywhere, you know.

I wouldn’t say that I’m a procrastinator. In fact, I’m the determined, “go-getter” types, but when it comes to doing things that I don’t want to do, I wait until the last possible minute.

Sort of like the fact that I need to be at the airport in two hours and I still haven’t showered or started packing. Sometimes I wonder if I thrive off of being in a rush; being busy. Life in the fast lane. Oh man.
This could be why I value time in the “slow lane”. Mmm…

We went to “Fifth Service” last night.  I walked out so full, alive, and hungry. Ugh. I need more time to be able to put into words what I learned, and what took place inside my heart in that time. I already know that things have happened on a level that transcends all human comprehension or mental conclusion. I’m okay with knowing that His ways are higher than ways that I can understand. I’ll do my writing and thinking on all of this on the plane, I’m sure.

I’m so thankful for how Jesus has provided for me. How He’s planted me just where I need to be. I’m just so amazed by the people that have walked into my life in the last couple of months. I really should make a point to tell each of you what a blessing you’ve been to me; how God has used you. I love you, my friends, and I’m so thankful for you.

“The blood of Christ flows through the body of Christ”

You came into my life at just the right time.
🙂

[“soundtrack” to this note:   http://www.myspace.com/torriejamesmusic]

Leave a Reply

