Factorama

Sometimes I like to fill these out while I’m talking to people online.
I have a dentist appointment tomorrow for a cleaning. Jesus healed my cavity. That’s incredible. I also have a meeting with this guy who owns a golf course and some real estate properties about doing some logistical work for him on the side with Starbucks. Oh, Jesus, come back now.

What is your occupation right now? Lover of Jesus, coffee, & all things in between. Okay, Barista.

What color are your socks right now? Color: cute! Red & gray.

What are you listening to right now?
When the water’s deep, I’m not alone you’re in these open seas
The chasm is far too wide, I never thought I’d reach the other side
But your love never fails
‘Cause you stay the same through the ages, your love never changes
There may be pain in the night but joy comes in the morning
And when the oceans rage I don’t have to be afraid, because I know that you love me.
You make all things work together for my good
You make all things work together for my good…

+jesusculture music from Redding, CA where AMY lives!

What was the last thing that you ate? Fresh cantelope and honeydew

Can you drive a stick shift? I learned on a Porsche at LiFEST in Wisconsin. Good ol’ days! I’m pretty sure I can’t drive one now though.

Last person you spoke to on the phone? Matthew. We both got our new phones today so we were playing around with voice command.

Do you like the person who sent this to you? Yes!

How old are you today? Almost twenty. Goodness gracious. 46 days.

What is your favorite sport to watch on TV? I LOVE the OLYMPICS!

What is your favorite drink? Coffee, duh. Can’t live with out water though. I’m on this big sparkling water kick lately.

Have you ever dyed your hair? Just dyed it last week. It’s fun to play with color.

Favorite food? I love sushi. I’ve been eating it since I was little.

What is the last movie you watched? The Bourne Supremacy on Saturday night.

Favorite day of the year? Oh wow…I love LiFEST days. I love Thanksgiving. I don’t know…there are a lot of good days in the year.

How do you vent stress? I write & work out. Usually I’ll talk it out w/ myself & Jesus.

What was your favorite toy as a child? I loved Barbies growing up. My brother used to pull off Ken’s arms, legs, and head. I remember when Barbie married Ken, they kissed and his head fell off. Their marriage didn’t really last long…good news is, he had a great life insurance policy.

What is your favorite season? FALL! I love EVERYTHING about fall. harvest season, eh.

Cherries or Blueberries? Blueberries. We used to go pick blueberries as a kid. That was fun. Oh, Michigan.

Living arrangements? I’m very blessed to have my own room & bathroom.

Last time you cried? Tonight while I was writing & then I went downstairs to sit at the kitchen counter and cry big alligator tears to my Mom and ramble on about ridiculious things. The conversation ended with me busting up laughing when I dramatically concluded “If I had the money I’d just go to REI and buy a bunch of outdoor things like really cool hiking shoes and stuff and move out west and be a granola girl…” my Mom goes, “So, do you think that’s what God wants you to do?” “Definitely not.”

What is on the floor of your wardrobe? My purse.

What did you do last night? Hung out with my family.

What are you most afraid of? Eternity with out the ones I love.

Plain, cheese, or spicy hamburgers? Cheesey and spicy, of course!

Favourite dog breed? Well..it USED to be Beagles!

Favourite day of the week? Sunday. Oh, but I love Mondays! And Fridays.  And Saturdays. Oh, I don’t know.

How many states have you lived in? Tennessee, Michigan, Texas, Minnesota.

Diamonds or pearls? I love Chocolate Diamonds. When I was younger I would research diamonds on the internet. I’m a Google-er by nature. But I love the concept of how the pearl is the only precious stone that is created through pain, suffering, and finally death. (The Shack)

What is your favourite flower? I’ve loved Gerber Daisies since I was a little girl. I need to pick out a new favorite flower though. I like roses. Hm, I’ll find something.

Leave a Reply

