My Strength In Life is I Am Yours

YOU BRING RESTORATION TO MY SOUL.
YOU MAKE ALL THINGS NEW.

Every good thing I have comes from you. Every good thing I have is for you.

You are good to give good to me. Even when I’m undeserving.
You deserve the glory, you deserve the honor.
You are glorified in my need for mercy and your goodness towards me.

You are unfailing in your consistent goodness towards me. You are faithful – always faithful – even when I’m not, for you cannot deny yourself.

You delight in mercy. You delight in goodness. All of my days you PURSUE ME with your goodness; your graciousness and kindness towards me.

2 Kings 4 (story of the overflowing vessels) – You delight in showing kindness to me and meeting my needs.

The Father shows the same compassion and kindness that Elisha showed to the ones he encountered.

“What can I do to help you?”
“What do you need?”

Faith ushers in the blessing. Blessing, provision, and resolution fills the vessel of faith as long as it is positioned to receive – opened, yielded, making room for.

Faith like a child – limitless.

2 Corinthians 4 – we are like fragile clay jars containing this great treasure.

Am I positioned to receive more from the Lord? Am I full of faith, expectation, and delight in diligent searching? Or am I afraid that I’ll be disappointed – never getting an answer, never walking in my destiny, always having my hope deferred just because I don’t SEE a way now?

Deuteronomy 8 – Do not forget the Lord your God when you enter into the land of milk and honey.

Leave a Reply

