Sapphire

What if you called me blue?
And changed my name, my color, my face to meet all of your capricious expectations.
I’d jump through fiery hoops of discontentment and impossible inconsistency, landing in perfect form, just to keep your applause.
Just to see your standing ovation.

Just for a moment.

And the reviews would keep flooding in with honors of exceptional displays, unlike anything they’ve ever seen before.
We’d collect the gifts of strangers, of live flowers, and gold trinkets that turn to dust when the moment passes.

The picture closes with the ultimate conformist, alone in a dark and empty arena with one bright light shining, exposing the real identity.

 

The crowd and it’s pleasure was just my imagination.

 

Indifference, I hate you.
Indifference, I’ll keep you…

Leave a Reply

