Technology, Fiesta, and a Taste of Spring

Another day off, which seems to be when I engage in those “good-for-my-heart” activities like spending my mornings drinking coffee (really slow, there’s no one here to rush me) and watching the sunrise, relishing in the fact that I get to see it come and color the melting snow WITHOUT the mess of rush hour to steal its beauty.
I’m in the process of getting our wedding invitations together. Apparently I need to get them out two months before the date. Who makes these rules anyways?
I want to talk to them.

Because the venue has changed, the beautiful Holli – in all her pregnant glory – is having to re-do the invitations. In the meantime, I’m in the process of collecting everyone’s addresses so that I can actually send out official invitations. What an endeavor…

I found this awesome spreadsheet through Google Docs that allows you to customize your own website page to include an address form that your guests can submit. All the information entered into the form is automatically uploaded into a spreadsheet that is only visible to you or others you choose to include. It’s AMAZING!

I thought I’d share this template for all of you planning weddings and throwing baby showers.
Enjoy!

 

Off to a good start today.
Got my workout in and came home and made what I’m calling “Fajita Stew”

I sauteed 4 poblano peppers, 4 jalapeno peppers, 3 yellow onions, and 2.5 lbs of chicken with garlic in the bottom of a large pot. I added ground cumin and organic coriander to season the chicken while it cooked. I added two cans of diced tomatoes, one can of corn, two cans of rinsed great northern beans, 1 can of green chilies, a packed of “white bean chicken chili” seasoning mix by McCormick, and a bunch of chopped fresh cilantro.

Bring all of your goodness to a boil, stirring frequently, cover and simmer.

It’s delicious, cheap, easy, and HEALTHY!

I topped my Fajita Stew with a few fresh sprigs of cilantro and a spoonful of nonfat greek yogurt to stir in and make it creamy.
Enjoy!!

 

Currently I’M enjoying this spring weather! I can’t believe how warm it is outside! Is it really February still?

My sweet friend Tara came over today to try out my Fajita Stew and play the part of Seth while he’s in Nashville. We’re going to Target, getting laser guns to finish up registering, and booking our honeymoon!

 

Beautiful day.
Beautiful time to be alive.

 

xo
tmH

Leave a Reply

