Be Lifted High

I just can’t seem to catch up.
I feel so behind on everything.
Just one step behind.

Still, everything I touch turns to gold.
Everything works together for my GOOD.
I am blessed and highly favored.

It is the kindness of God to let me grow; to bring me to my knees.

I sat in my little house tonight singing the same phrases over and over to echoing walls when I should be sleeping.
God knows this wall-time is so much better for my heart than double REM cycles could ever remedy.

“Every strong tower and every mountain I face, it is lowered at the sound of your name.
Let the name of Jesus, in my heart, be lifted high.”

“It’s gonna be worth it.
It’s gonna be worth it.
It’s gonna be worth it all; I believe it.

Oh I believe it, Oh I believe it
When I see your face
It’s gonna be worth it all.

Even through trials
And tribulations
When I see your face
It’s gonna be worth it all.

There’s gonna be a wedding,
It’s the reason why I’m living to marry the Lamb.

There’s gonna be a wedding…”

God bless my sweet little house that gives me room to grow.

I am in the business of FINDING things.
Everything I am, I found in this place.

BLESS THE LORD.

Leave a Reply

