We’re Gearing Up

Inside the Tent of Meeting, the Lord would speak to Moses face to face, as one speaks to a friend.

You have told me, “I know you by name, and I look favorably on you.” If it is true that you look favorably on me, let me know your ways so I may understand you more fully and continue to enjoy your favor.

“I will personally go with you and I will give you rest – everything will be fine for you”

Then Moses said, “If you don’t personally go with us, don’t make us leave this place. How will anyone know that you look favorably on me – on me and your people – if you don’t go with us? For your presence among us sets your people and me apart from all other people on the earth.” 

The Lord replied to Moses, “I will indeed do what you have asked, for I look favorably on you, and I know you by name.”

SHOW ME YOUR GLORY.

“I will make all my goodness pass before you, and I will call out my name before you.” 


I watch this exchange of words and see the goodness and the identity that is revealed to the one who is dependent , relying wholeheartedly on God’s wisdom and direction. This man found favor with God not because he was perfect, gifted, or powerful. Rather, it was because God CHOSE him, and Moses in turn chose Him.

He chose to be dependent – completely needy in being led in the better way.

This FRIENDSHIP with God was a true privilege for Moses and out of reach for the other Hebrews. THIS is the GOOD NEWS: This friendship, this favor, this new identity is not out of reach for the friends of the Bridegroom!

“Man shall not live and be sustained by bread alone but by every word and expression of God.”

Over and over in my little house I’ve sung this song:

Your presence is all that I need 

It’s all I want, all I seek 

Without it, without it there’s not meaning 

Your presence is the air I breathe 

The song I sing, the love I need 

Without it, without it I’m not living 

I LIVE FOR YOUR PRESENCE.

Everything is quieted there. Every fear, every concern, every hope deferred is silenced with an overwhelming weight of glory bringing the fullness of LOVE, JOY, and PEACE in the Holy Spirit.

THIS IS THE ANCHOR OF HOPE.

(So that) we who have fled to Him for refuge might have mighty indwelling strength and strong encouragement to grasp and hold fast the hope appointed for us and set before us. Now we have this hope as a sure and steadfast anchor of the soul (it cannot slip and it cannot break down under whoever steps out upon it – a hope) that reaches farther and enters into the very certainty of the Presence within the veil, where Jesus has entered in for us (in advance).

Several days ago the Holy Spirit told me “we’re gearing up!”. There is a divine acceleration of growth (and growing pains) that are engineered to position our hearts to be safe, secure, sensitive and dependent on every word from Heaven over our lives (where Heaven collides with Earth IN us).

How important, especially in the days ahead, will it be to KNOW and LIVE ON this anchor of hope. How important it will be to KNOW the sustaining and strengthening  presence of God; to hear and know and follow every word and expression of God.

We’re gearing up!

My sweet sister called me last week and prayed and prophesied over me last week as I sat there just crying uncontrollably. What a sweet moment to remember the transition that took place in my heart; how REAL it is when the rhema word of God is spoken that brings life and transformation.

“There will be a day when Jesus will stand up in the boat and He will say “PEACE, BE STILL” and the winds will calm and the waves will calm and the sky will clear, and when he does that, it will be a miracle. It won’t have been anything you did or anything you’ll be able to understand, it will just BE and everything in this will be quieted and calm.

But right now you’re being tossed in the waves, from side to side in all these emotions, with all of these hopes and lies and confusion pushing you from one side to the other, and the ONLY thing you can do is HOLD ON to the ANCHOR of HOPE. That’s the only place that’s stable. That’s the only place that’s secure. That’s the only place where you will not be moved.”

It was like a light switched ON and everything shifted.

I didn’t understand.

I was so tossed around with all of these thoughts and assumptions and hurts and lies and rejection that I couldn’t even see straight to KNOW.

What I DID know is that I trust the Holy Spirit to help me understand if he needs me to. Otherwise, what I DID understand is that HE WORKS ALL THINGS FOR MY GOOD; He is faithful to my heart in every season of the soul.

THAT I understood.
THAT is what I hold on to.
THAT is what keeps me coming back and opening my heart to “whatever it looks like” even in the most intense storm of past, present, and future that I’ve ever LIVED through.

And I am living.
I’m REALLY living.
I’m learning and growing and THRIVING in this time.

I’m thriving?
(I’m just realizing this as I write this…I’m thriving! YES!)

My heart has come alive to the GOODNESS of God, to the MERCY of God to let us learn and grow, and to the safe and secure place of holding on to the ANCHOR that reaches farther and enters into the very certainty of the presence of God that brings LIFE to my heart!

Yes, we really ARE gearing up.
SHOW ME YOUR GLORY.

Leave a Reply

