Hope Springs Up From Solid Ground

I got a word that May would be the best month I’ve had in a long time.

In my dream last night I was revisiting journal entries of mine that were written between 2009 and 2010.

I’m reminded of the times and seasons and how they relate and increase from year to year as our hearts grow and learn from one kind lesson he gives us to the next.

I see the pattern.
I’m encouraged with hope.
For he is alive, aware, active, near to our hearts and always at work.

This is our greatest joy, to hear and know the voice of the one who keeps our hearts.
To KNOW; to be intimately acquainted, vulnerably, willingly exposed and giving of ourselves.

We live by EVERY WORD.
Every freshly spoken, rhema, “NOW” word of God.

NOTHING CAN SEPARATE US!

What encouragement that is to our hearts as we hang on to hope, declaring and believing in direct opposition to what we SEE.

A new season is HERE.
I feel it in my heart.
And it’s just as – if not MORE – exhilarating as a warm and sunny spring day after a long, hard winter.

When the Lord brought us back it was like a dream!
We were filled with laughter and our tongues with joyful shouting.
And we will sing among the nations, “The Lord has done great things”!
What joy!

Restore our fortunes, Lord, as streams renew the desert.
Those who plant in tears will harvest with shouts of joy!
They weep as they go to plant their seed, but they sing as they return with the harvest.

THIS is the rhema word for NOW.
(I must change my prophetic chalkboard in the kitchen!)
IT’S GONNA BE WORTH IT.  

I end these words with a smile on my face, a sigh of relief, and an overwhelming peace in my heart.
The Lord has done great things… 

One comment

Leave a Reply

