Living the Dream

 

When I was a little girl I used to stay awake at night praying that someday when I grew up God would give me a job at Starbucks so I could “work my way up” and manage my own store.

Here I am, ten years later, living the dream!

My heart is full of stories and memories of how I’ve grown with this company and the people I’ve met along the way. I’ve literally grown up with Starbucks. I didn’t spend my formative years in college with piles of text books and hours of lectures. I spent it learning how to catch the vision of people I honored, getting intimately acquainted with hours my little night-owl heart never thought it’d see, and learning how to be faithful in the little to see my sphere of influence expanded.

These pictures are ones I sent to my district manager to confirm that we were at 100% execution in several areas. I want to remember that these were the days, four years later, that I was living the little-girl dream of my heart and STILL LOVING it.

Leave a Reply

