You’ll Find Your Gifts in the Day-to-Day

I’m really discovering myself in this season. The most intense growing pains I’ve ever experienced have come with the richest compassion and the most beautiful open doors. I’m walking into new spheres, areas of influence and watching as my horizons expand with hope and expectation for so much more than my heart’s desire.

With all that in mind I “invented” another delicious dinner (that I’m saving for lunch tomorrow?).

 

I sauteed shrimp, calamari and scallops in a little bit of olive oil. I lowered the heat and covered the pain to keep all of the moisture in while the fish cooked for the next couple of minutes. Once the seafood was opaque I added some fresh french cut green beans. You’ll want to remove the cover and turn up the heat at this point. This is a great way to sauté your vegetables and keep their fresh “squeaky” crunch and as long as you don’t keep them over the heat for more than a few minutes.

While the vegetables are cooking make this healthy asian sauce with about 1/4 c. of non fat greek yogurt, 3 T. of soy sauce, 2 T. fish sauce, 2 T. curry powder, a little honey to taste, and 3 T. of sriracha (you can adjust this depending on what degree of spicy you love).  Add the sauce to the frying pan with your fish and vegetables, simmer for a few minutes, and serve with a garnish of fresh cilantro.

This dinner is low in fat and carbs, high in protein and …awesomeness?

It pairs well with anything coconut and a good heart-to-heart in the midwest.

For the record, I love learning and growing. Life is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

