I Run In

How precious is your unfailing love!
All humanity finds shelter – refuge, protection, peace – in you.

For you feed them from the abundance of your house, letting them drink from your river of delights.

You are the fountain of life; the light by which we see.

Tonight was so sweet; so precious, so rich. I felt the presence of God like I never have before; just soaking, just resting, just being still.

I didn’t have to do anything, say anything, or be anything, I just ran in.
And I found rest.

How do you compare anything with the sweetness of that moment? When all you feel is this intense weight of peace, protection and provision. A moment where nothing else matters, where time is irrelevant, and you find everything you need.

My heart is awakened, full, thriving, satisfied, still, thirsting for more.

What if we just melted here for a little while longer?

Leave a Reply

