Kale & Apple Salad with Pancetta & Candied Pecans

I woke up really excited yesterday morning because it was the day we were going over to our cousin’s to have dinner! My cousin, Bill, loves to grill and smoke meats so I knew it was going to be a great dinner. I was told to bring a salad so all day I was dreaming up something that would go well with grilled pork.

I finally decided on a recipe I was really excited about, started making it and about an hour before dinner I found out that the pork was marinated in a citrus adobo sauce. Had I known, I would’ve picked a recipe that had more citrus complementary flavors. Still, it was a great pairing! The pork was literally the best I’ve ever had! He tenderizes the meat overnight in a citrus marinade that really breaks down the texture of the meat which means a perfectly juicy, perfectly cooked pork tenderloin.

My salad was the most advanced and adventurous recipe I’ve made. It was actually a lot easier to make than it seemed with all of the complex ingredients and directions. I found the recipe at this website that will contribute to a lot of the recipes I’ll be making on Thanksgiving day!

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

