Worship Music Collection: Refresh

I have a tendency to find worship albums or songs that I just LOVE and wear them out.

You know what I’m talking about, the songs that you seem to stumble upon at just the right season in your life that the Lord uses to speak to you. You know, the songs that help you make sense of or articulate all the beauty or the mess inside of your heart. Those songs – the worn out collection – go from overplayed to shelved for another season when nostalgia sweeps over you and you are reminded of what the Lord has done.

I’m refreshing my worship collection with some incredible albums that I’m keeping on repeat lately:

Will Reagan & United Pursuit – Endless Years: “Set a Fire”, “Give Me a Song” — the whole album is amazing, actually.

Hunter Thompson – Gabriel Kansas

Hillsong United – Zion: “Oceans (Where Feet May Fail)”

Bethel Music – Without Words

I’ve needed this. Just time to sit, rest and let the Lord engage my heart. These moments are precious and life-giving but too often take the back seat to our to-do lists, schedules, and the cares of this life that capture our attention.

You’re worthy of all of my confidence; all my affection and attention belongs to you. 

 

a62023d0824811e29b6422000a1c00c6_6

 

 

What worship songs do you have on repeat these days?

One comment

  1. I know exactly what you’re talking about! My song right now is (I can think of the band), but the chorus goes, “I won’t give you more, more than you can take, and I might let you bend, but I won’t let you break, and no, I’ll never ever let you go, don’t you forget what he said.” Love it. Always reminds me that whatever trials face me, I’ll make it through because he’s supporting me so that I never reach a true breaking point, even if I feel like I will break.

Leave a Reply

